Karsten Neuhoff

Leiter der Abteilung Klimapolitik

DIW

Karsten ist Leiter des RealValue-Teams von DIW Berlin. Er ist Leiter der Abteilung Klimapolitik am DIW Berlin und Professor für Energie- und Klimapolitik an der Technischen Universität Berlin. Er hat 42 Zeitschriftenartikel und 4 Bücher zum Thema Energiemarktdesign, Technologiepolitik im Kontext von Materialien und erneuerbaren Technologien, Emissionshandel und internationale Klimapolitik veröffentlicht. Karsten leitet Forschungs- und Beratungsprojekte für die EU-Kommission und Regierungen für mehrere EU-Mitgliedsstaaten. Er besitzt ein Diplom in Physik von der Universität Heidelberg, einen Master in Wirtschaftswissenschaften von der London School of Economics und einen Doktortitel in Wirtschaftswissenschaften von der University of Cambridge.

kneuhoff@diw.de

Nolan Ritter

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter

DIW

Seit April 2015 ist Dr. Nolan Ritter wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter in der Abteilung für Klimaschutzpolitik am Deutschen Institut für Wirtschaftsforschung in Berlin. Zur Zeit arbeitet er hauptsächlich am RealValue Projekt, welches sich mit der Vermarktung von flexiblem Haushaltsstrom durch die Verwendung intelligenter Elektrowärmespeicherheizungen beschäftigt. Insbesondere wirkt Nolan bei der Erforschung potentieller Geschäftsmodelle mit. Seine Forschungen über Energie wurden in internationalen Fachzeitschriften u.a. „Land Economics“, „Transportation Research Part A“ und „EnergyEconomics“ publiziert.

nritter@diw.de

Karlis Baltputnis

PhD Forscher

RTU

Karlis hat seinen Master in elektrischer Energietechnik im Jahr 2015 abgeschlossen und begann mit seiner Doktorarbeit am RTU Institut für Energietechnik. Schwerpunkt seiner Doktorarbeit ist die Optimierung der hydrothermalen Planung. Karlis beteiligt sich am meisten am WP3, insbesondere an den Aufgaben der Modellierung und Simulation von Stromversorgungssystemen, Unit Engagement und Disposition sowie an den WP6 Marktanalyseaufgaben.

karlis.baltputnis@rtu.lv

Zane Broka

PhD Forscher

RTU

Zane ist seit 2014 Doktorandin am RTU Institut für Energietechnik und arbeitet an verschiedenen Optimierungsproblemen im Energieversorgungsbereich. Sie hat einen Masterabschluss in Power Engineering von der gleichen Institution. Zane ist auch Co-Vorsitzende der Energie-Terminologie-Unterkommission an der lettischen Akademmie der Wissenschaften. Innerhalb des RealValue Projekts ist sie an der Marktanalyse beteiligt. Sie spielt auch eine aktive Rolle bei der Verbreitung und Verwertung von Aktivitäten.

zane.broka@rtu.lv

Olegs Linkevics

Leiter der Entwicklung (Latvenergo AS) / Außerordentlicher Professor (RTU)

RTU

Olegs ist verantwortlich für die Zusammenarbeit zwischen RTU und Latvenergo AS hinsichtlich der lettischen Versuche von SETS. Er ist auch Mitglied des Führungskomitee des RealValue Projekts. Er kam 1995 ins Unternehmen und ist heute Leiter der Entwicklung von Latvenergo AS. Olegs ist auch außerordentlicher Professor bei RTU und unterrichtet den Einführungskurs in Elektrotechnik und Wärmetechnik. Olegs hat einen Doktor in Energietechnik und einen Master in Heat Power Engineering von RTU. Er ist Mitglied verschiedener Berufsverbände wie EURELECTRIC und VGB PowerTech.

olegs.linkevics@latvenergo.lv

Antans Sauhats

Professor und Direktor

RTU

Antans Sauhats ist Professor an der „Riga Technical University“ und Direktor am „Institute of Power Engineering of RTU“. Professor Sauhats leitet das RTU Team des RealValue Projekts und überwacht dabei verschiedene Aufgaben mit dem Schwerpunkt der Modellierung, Implementierung und Demonstrationsaktivitäten in Lettland. Professor Sauhats hat an der RTU im Studiengang Elektrotechnik promoviert und sich habilitiert. Er ist korrespondierendes Mitglied der „Latvian Academy of Sciences“, Vorsitzender des „RTU Promotion Council“ für Energietechnik und Chef des Wissenschafts- und Bildungsausschusses des „Latvian Association of Engineers and Energy Constructors“ (LEEA).

sauhatas@eef.rtu.lv

Diana Zalostiba

Leitende Wissenschaftlerin und außerordentliche Professorin

RTU

Diana Zalostiba ist leitende Wissenschaftlerin und außerordentliche Professorin am Institut für Energietechnik der RTU. Sie unterstützt Professor Sauhats bei der Steuerung der wissenschaftlichen und administrativen Tätigkeiten im RealValue Projekt und koordiniert die Zusammenarbeit mit den RealValue Partnern. Diana hat über sieben Jahre Forschungserfahrung in der Modellierung und Simulation von Strom-/Energiesystemen, sowie der Entwicklung von Notvorrichtungen für Stromnetze. Sie hat an der RTU im Studiengang Energietechnik promoviert und ist Bachelor-Absolventin des Studiengangs Management an der „University of Latvia“. Sie ist Expertin für Energietechnik im „Latvian Council of Science“.

diana.zalostiba@rtu.lv

Muhammad Bashar Anwar

Promotionsstudent

UCD

Im Projekt Real Value befasst sich Bashar mit der Ermittlung des ökonomischen Wertes, den die Steuerung des Energiebedarfs der Wärmespeicher hat. Er nutzt dabei spezielle Modelle, die sowohl das thermische Verhalten von Häusern als auch die Anforderungen der Endverbraucher und die technischen Daten der Speicherheizungen berücksichtigt. Im Anschluss daran wird dieser ökonomische Wert mit dem konkurrierender Technologien verglichen, wobei unterschiedliche Länder und Szenarien betrachtet werden.

muhammad.anwar@ucdconnect.ie

Mostafa Bakhtvar

Leitender Forscher für Energiesysteme

UCD

Dr. Bakhtvar trägt zu den technischen Ergebnissen des RealValue-Projekts bei, vor allem nach dem Work Package WP3 - Aufgabe 3.4. Er konzentriert sich auf die Veredelung von Verteilungsnetz Überlastungs-Management-Tools, die auf den Eigenschaften von intelligenten elektrischen Thermospeichergeräten (SETS-Geräten) basieren. Seine Arbeit ermöglicht durch umfangreiche Computersimulation die Beurteilung des Potenzials für die Verwirklichung von Stauungsmanagement und aggregierte Antworten durch den Einsatz von kleinen SETS-Geräten. Dementsprechend werden verschiedene SETS-Implementierungsszenarien betrachtet, um ihre Vorteile gegenüber alternativen Lösungen, nämlich Netzwerk-Verstärkung, zu analysieren.

mostafa.bakhtvar@ucd.ie

Giuseppina Buttitta

Doktorandin

UCD

Giuseppina Buttitta trat dem University College Dublin Team als Doktorandin im Juli 2015, nach ihrem MSc Abschluss in Energie und Nukleartechnik, bei. Giuseppina arbeitet am Arbeitspaket 3.2: “Entwicklung der Modelle der inländischen thermischen Energie-Endbenutzung”. Sie wird in zahlreichen europäischen Ländern, wie Irland, Großbritannien und Frankreich, zur Entwicklung von Brauchwasser-Endverbrauchsmodellen beitragen. Dieses Modell wird mit dem Modell der elektrischen Energieversorgung integriert.

Giuseppina.buttitta@ucdconnect.ie

Donal Finn

Außerordentlicher Professor

UCD

Donal ist verantwortlich für die wissenschaftliche Aufsicht der thermischen Energie-Endverbrauchsanalyse in Haushalten wie in WP 3.2. skizziert. Seine aktuellen Forschungsinteressen liegen in der Analyse und Optimierung von Energieumwandlungssystemen, die in Energieanlagen von Gebäuden verwendet werden. Insbesondere liegt das Augenmerk auf Wärmepumpen und thermischen Energiespeichersystemen. Dr. Fin war Experte und Sachverständiger der,Enterprise Ireland“, der Europäischen Kommission FP5, FP6 und FP7 und der Marie Curie Programme.

donal.finn@ucd.ie

Ciara O'Dwyer

Leitende Forscherin für Energiesysteme

UCD

Ciara ist die Leiterin des WP3 bei RealValue und zuständig für die Koordination der Forschungsaktivitäten in UCD und der akademischen Partner von RealValue. Das Ziel von WP3 ist es, die physikalischen Demonstrationen von RealValue zu einem künftig breiteren europäischen Energiesystemkontext mit größerer Marktdurchdringung von SETS abzuleiten. Ciara hat zudem umfangreiche Erfahrungen in der Modellierung von Energiesystemen mit den Forschungsschwerpunkten Energiebedarfssteuerung und Energiespeichersysteme.

ciara.odwyer@ucd.ie

Mark O'Malley

Professor für Elektrotechnik

UCD

Mark ist Leiter des UCD RealValue Teams. Er ist Leiter des „Electricity Research Centre“ und des „UCD Energy Institute“, eine multidisziplinäre, multiinstitutionelle Forschungstätigkeit, die von der Industrie unterstützt wird. Er ist eine weltweit anerkannte Autorität für Energiesysteme und insbesondere für die Netzintegration von erneuerbaren Energien. Mark kooperiert aktiv in der Forschung mit Europa, den USA und China, ist Mitbegründer des Internationalen Instituts für Energiesystemintegration und Koordinator des Gemeinschaftsprojekt „Energy Systems Integration“ der „European Energy ResearchAlliance (EERA)“.

mark.omalley@ucd.ie

Sarah Darby

Stellvertretende Programmleiterin

UOXF

Sarah ist stellvertretende Programmleiterin des „Lower Carbon Futures“ Team am „Environmental Change Institute“ und ihr Forschungsschwerpunkt liegt in der Untersuchung der Auswirkungen von intelligenten Stromnetzen auf den Alltag. Sie wird die Studie zu den Auswirkungen auf Kunden in Bezug auf Kundenwahrnehmungen, Präferenzen und Handlungen im Zusammenhang mit Speicherheizungen in Irland, Deutschlandland und Lettland leiten. Sie trägt auch zur Beurteilung der rechtlichen und politischen Anforderungen für das Lastenmanagement für Wärmespeicher bei. Informationen zur ihrer Arbeit und Publikationen finden Sie unter: http://www.eci.ox.ac.uk/people/sdarby.html .

sarah.darby@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Phil Grunewald

EPSRC Partner

UOXF

Phil führt die Forschung zum Timing und der Flexibilität der Stromnutzung in Haushalten. Hierfür sammelt und analysiert er die Stromlastprofile und Heizmuster unterschiedlicher Haushalte. Seine Arbeit ermöglicht es zu verstehen, wie wichtig die Heizungssteuerung zum Zeitpunkt der Nachfrage ist.

philipp.grunewald@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Sarah Higginson

Wissenschaftlerin

UOXF

Sarah beschäftigt sich mit Energienutzungspraktiken, insbesondere mit dem Timing der Stromnachfrage in Haushalten. Im Rahmen des RealValue Projektes ist sie mit der Kundenbindung befasst. Sie analysiert die Erfahrungen der Kunden mit dem Ziel die Kundenbindung zu verbessern. Sie wird zudem die Modelle zu sozialen Annahmen im RealValue Projekt kommentieren. Freitags führt Sarah ihr eigenes Unternehmen und ist deshalb nicht anwesend.

sarah.higginson@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Stefanie Reiss

Wissenschaftlerin

UOXF

Stefanie hat Maschinenbau mit Schwerpunkt Energie- und Verfahrenstechnik studiert und forscht im Bereich der Nachhaltigkeit von ingenieurstechnischen Projekten. Sie hat eine Industrie-Promotion zum Thema Quantifizierung der Nachhaltigkeit von verschiedenen Materialien absolviert. Im Projekt Real Value wird sie sich zum einen mit der Datenanalyse zum Nutzerverhalten befassen und auβerdem die Energieverbrauchsmodelle verifizieren.

stefanie.reiss@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Marina Topouzi

Wissenschaftlerin

UOXF

Marinas Forschung ist interdisziplinär im Themenfeld Gebäude-Energieverbrauch und Nutzerbedarf. Ihr Hauptforschungsinteresse ist das “Gebäude-/Nutzersystem”, wobei sie sich auf die Faktoren konzentriert, die die Energieeffizienz in Gebäuden beeinflussen. Im Rahmen des RealValue-Projekts wird sie an der Analyse des Kundenverhaltens und dem Verständnis der sozioökonomischen und technischen Implikationen der Smart Electric Thermal Storage-Heizung arbeiten.

marina.topouzi@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Juha Kiviluoma

Leitender Naturwissenschaftler

VTT

Juha bringt 12 Jahre Forschungserfahrung aus dem Bereich Energiesystemintegration von Wind- und Sonnenergie mit. Er hat über 50 Publikationen mitverfasst. Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen in der Modellierung von Energiesystemen mit Qualifikationen in der Problem-, und Modellformulierung, Programmierung, Entwicklungsplanung, Abstimmung, Netzsystemreserven und Energieressourcen. Sein Hauptinteresse liegt in den Vorteilen von Wärmespeichern in Energiesystemebenen.

Göran Koreneff

VTT

Ari Laitinen

Naturwissenschaftler

VTT

Ari hat mehr als 29 Jahre Erfahrung in den Forschungsbereichen Energieverbrauch von Gebäuden und gemeinschaftlichen Systemen. Seine Expertise umfasst die Produktentwicklung, Modellierung und Simulation des Energieverbrauchs von Gebäuden sowie die HVAC-Systemkomponenten. Seine aktuellen und früheren internationalen Aktivitäten umfassen mehrere EU-geförderte Projekte und die Zusammenarbeit mit IEA. Ari konzentriert sich auf gebäudespezifische Belange im RealValue Projekt.

Topi Rasku

Forschungswissenschaftler

VTT

Nach seinem Masterabschluss an der Aalto Universität im Jahr 2015 trat Topi der VTT bei und begann seine Arbeit an den Modellierungsaspekten des RealValue Projekts. Sein Schwerpunkt liegt auf intelligenten Elektro-Wärmespeichern (SETS) und Thermalmodellen, die in einem großen Umfang in Energiesystemen nordischer Länder verwendet werden. Er ist zudem an der Gesamtenergie-Systemmodellierung beteiligt. Topis Hauptinteresse hinsichtlich des RealValue Projektes liegt in der Rolle von Nachfragesteuerung in zukünftigen Energiesystemen.

Lassi Similä

Forschungswissenschaftler

VTT

Lassi ist seit 2007 für VTT tätig. Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen in der Untersuchung von zukünftigen Energieszenarien, in der Entwicklung von Energietechniken, in der Energiemarktgestaltung sowie im Strommarkt. Im RealValue Projekt liegt sein Hauptinteresse in der Analyse sozioökonomischer, politischer und regulatorischer Angelegenheiten und bei marktbezogenen Fragen.

Veranstaltungen finden Sie in unserem Kalender

25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5

Keep up to date with RealValue's latest news & events straight to your inbox.

Karsten Neuhoff

Head of the Department Climate Policy

DIW

Karsten is the leader of DIW Berlin’s RealValue team. He is head of the Department Climate Policy at DIW Berlin and Professor for Energy and Climate Policy at the Technical University Berlin. He has published 42 journal articles and 4 books on the topic of Power Market design, Technology Policy in the context of materials sector and renewables technologies, Emission Trading and International Climate Policy. Karsten is leading research and advice projects for the EU Commission and governments for several EU member states. He holds a diploma in Physics from the University of Heidelberg, an MSc in Economics from the London School of Economics, and a PhD in Economics from the University of Cambridge.

kneuhoff@diw.de

Nolan Ritter

Research Associate

DIW

Since April 2015, Dr. Nolan Ritter is a research associate at the climate policy department at the German Institute for Economic Research in Berlin. Currently, he works mainly for the EU-funded RealValue project that explores how to market the flexibility of residential electricity consumption using smart-electric thermal storage heaters. In particular, Nolan contributes by exploring potential business models. His research on energy has been published in international, peer-reviewed journals such as Land Economics, Transportation Research Part A, and Energy Economics.

nritter@diw.de

Karlis Baltputnis

PhD Researcher

RTU

Karlis completed his Masters in Power and Electrical Engineering in 2015 and started his doctoral studies at RTU Institute of Power Engineering. His doctoral research is mainly focused on the optimisation of hydro-thermal scheduling. Karlis mostly contributes to WP3, in particular tasks related to modelling and simulation of power systems, unit commitment and dispatch, as well as the WP6 market analysis tasks.

karlis.baltputnis@rtu.lv

Zane Broka

PhD Researcher

RTU

Zane has been a PhD Researcher at RTU Institute of Power Engineering since 2014, working on various power system optimisation problems. She holds a Master’s degree in Power Engineering from the same institution. Zane is also the Co-Chair of the Energy Terminology Sub-Commission at the Latvian Academy of Sciences. Within the RealValue Project, she is involved in modelling and simulation tasks, as well as market related analysis. She also plays an active role in the dissemination and exploitation activities.

zane.broka@rtu.lv

Olegs Linkevics

Head of Development (Latvenergo AS) / Associate Professor (RTU)

RTU

Olegs is responsible for cooperation between RTU and Latvenergo AS concerning the Latvian trials of SETS. He is also a member of the RealValue Project Steering Committee. Having joined the company in 1995, now he is the Head of Development of Latvenergo AS. Olegs is also Associate Professor at RTU teaching the introductory course in Electrical and Heat Engineering. Olegs holds a doctoral degree in Power Engineering and a master’s degree in Heat Power Engineering from RTU. He is a member of different professional associations, including EURELECTRIC and VGB PowerTech.

olegs.linkevics@latvenergo.lv

Antans Sauhats

Professor at Riga Technical University and Director of the Institute of Power Engineering of RTU

RTU

Professor Sauhats leads the RealValue project team of RTU and oversees the various tasks carried out by RTU with a focus on modelling, deployment and demonstration activities in Latvia. Professor Sauhats holds a habilitated doctoral degree in Power Engineering from RTU. He is a corresponding member of the Latvian Academy of Sciences, Chairman of the RTU Promotion Council for Power Engineering and Chief of Scientific and Education Committee of the Latvian Association of Power Engineers and Energy Constructors.

sauhatas@eef.rtu.lv

Diana Zalostiba

Leading Researcher and Associate Professor

RTU

She is supporting Professor Sauhats in management of the research and administrative activities within the project and coordination with other RealValue partners. Diana has over seven years’ research experience in modelling and simulation of power and energy systems and development of power system anti-emergency means. She holds a doctoral degree in Power Engineering from RTU and a bachelor’s degree in Management from University of Latvia. She is an expert of the Latvian Council of Science in Power Engineering.

diana.zalostiba@rtu.lv

Muhammad Bashar Anwar

PhD Student

UCD

As part of the RealValue project, Bashar is looking at the quantification of Energy Arbitrage and Reserve Provision value of the SETS devices through co-optimised Unit Commitment and Economic Dispatch models which take into account the thermal behaviour of buildings, end-user comfort constraints and technical characteristics of SETS devices. Subsequently, a robust comparison of the performance of SETS devices with respect to other competing technologies will be conducted for different countries and varying scenarios.

muhammad.anwar@ucdconnect.ie

Mostafa Bakhtvar

Senior Power Systems Researcher

UCD

Dr Bakhtvar contributes to the technical outcomes of the RealValue project primarily as per Work Package WP3 - Task 3.4. He focuses on refining distribution network congestion management tools based on the characteristics of smart electric thermal storage (SETS) devices. His work, through extensive computer simulation, enables assessing the potential for realizing congestion management by employing aggregated response from small-scale SETS devices. Accordingly, various SETS deployment scenarios will be considered to analyse its benefits against alternative solutions, namely network reinforcement.

mostafa.bakhtvar@ucd.ie

Giuseppina Buttitta

PhD Student

UCD

Giuseppina Buttitta joined the University College Dublin team, as a PhD student, in July 2015, after completing her MSc degree in energy and nuclear engineering. Giuseppina is working on Work-Package 3.2: “Develop Models of Domestic Thermal Energy End-Use”. She will contribute to the development of domestic thermal energy end-use models in multiple European countries, such as Ireland, UK and France. This model will be integrated with the model of the electric energy supply.

Giuseppina.buttitta@ucdconnect.ie

Donal Finn

Associate Professor

UCD

Donal has responsibility for the academic oversight of Domestic Thermal Energy End-Use analysis as outlined in WP 3.2. His current research interests lie in the analysis and optimisation of energy conversion systems used in building energy applications, with a particular interest in heat pumps and thermal energy storage systems. Dr. Finn has acted as an expert advisor/assessor to Enterprise Ireland, the European Commission FP5, FP6 and FP7 and Marie Curie programmes.

donal.finn@ucd.ie

Oliver Neu

Senior Energy Systems Researcher

UCD

Further to the development, in the course of his PhD, of the building energy performance simulation archetype models for the Irish housing stock, Olivier is developing and supporting the development of building archetypes for the French and UK dwelling stocks, respectively. As part of the RealValue task 3.2 and in direct collaboration with team members from WP3, in particular, these detailed building models will support the development and calibration of electrical analogue building models, as well as the study at scale of the potential flexibility resource available from SETS appliances.

olivier.neu@ucd.ie

Ciara O’Dwyer

Senior Power Systems Researcher

UCD

Ciara is the RealValue WP3 leader and is responsible for coordinating the research activities in UCD and with the RealValue academic partners. The objective of WP3 is to extrapolate the Real Value physical demonstrations to a much broader future European energy system context, with much greater penetrations of SETS. Ciara has significant experience in power system modelling with research interests in demand response and energy storage.

ciara.odwyer@ucd.ie

Mark O’Malley

Professor of Electrical Engineering

UCD

Mark is the leader of the UCD RealValue team. He is the Director of the Electricity Research Centre and Director of the UCD Energy Institute, a multidisciplinary, multi institutional, industry supported research activity. He is recognized as a world authority on Energy Systems Integration and in particular Grid Integration of Renewable Energy. Mark has active research collaborations in Europe, the United States (US) and China, is co-founder of the International Institute for Energy Systems Integration, and coordinator of the European Energy Research Alliance Joint Programme in Energy Systems Integration.

mark.omalley@ucd.ie

Kerrie Sheehan

Finance and Operations Manager

UCD

In the RealValue project Kerrie is responsible as the Admin Manager, and she is in charge of Finance in her role at UCD.

Kerrie.sheehan@ucd.ie

Sarah Darby

Deputy Programme Leader

UOXF

Sarah Darby is deputy programme leader with the Lower Carbon Futures team at the Environmental Change Institute and her main research interests are in the everyday implications of smart grids. She will be leading on the Customer Impact Study of customer perceptions, preferences and actions in relation to storage heating in Ireland, Germany and Latvia; and contributing to the assessment of regulatory and policy requirements for demand response using thermal storage. Information on her work and publications is at http://www.eci.ox.ac.uk/people/sdarby.html.

sarah.darby@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Julie Goodhew

Researcher

UOXF

Julie is an environmental psychologist with a multidisciplinary background in business studies and education. Her recent work has looked at the conservation benefits from using thermal imaging to make heat-loss visible to homeowners and has explored how householders understand heat in their homes. In the RealValue project, she will be working on customer engagement with Smart Electric Thermal Storage heating and data analysis.

julie.goodhew@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Phil Grunewald

EPSRC Fellow

UOXF

Phil leads research on the timing and flexibility of electricity use in homes. For this he collects and analyses activity diaries of household members alongside their electricity load profile and heating patterns. His work helps to understand the importance of heating controls on the timing of demand.

philipp.grunewald@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Sarah Higginson

Researcher

UOXF

Sarah is interested in energy use practices, in particular the timing of domestic electricity demand. On the RealValue project, she will be working on customer engagement, and understanding and improving the customer experience, as well as commenting on the social assumptions in the models being used in the project. On Fridays, Sarah runs her own business so is not generally available.

sarah.higginson@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Stefanie Reiss

Researcher

UOXF

Stefanie’s background is in Mechanical Engineering with a focus on energy and process technology. Her research is on evaluating the sustainability of technical options and she has completed an industrial doctorate on quantifying the sustainability of different materials. On the RealValue project, she will be working on customer engagement, data analysis and on verifying the models developed in the project.

stefanie.reiss@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Marina Topouzi

Researcher

UOXF

Marina is an interdisciplinary researcher with a strong background in building energy use and demand. Her main research interests concern the ‘building/user’ system, focussing on the factors that affect buildings’ energy performance. Within the RealValue project, she will be working on customer engagement, data analysis and understanding of the socio-economic and technical implications of Smart Electric Thermal Storage heating.

marina.topouzi@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Göran Koreneff

Senior scientist

VTT

With the background of M.Sc. from Helsinki University of Technology in 1993, Göran has over 20 years of research experience in energy economics and energy markets at VTT. His main research interest at the moment is in electricity markets, smart grids, and end-user aspects. In RealValue he leads VTT’s activities and also takes an active part in, for example, market related issues and socio-economic, policy & regulatory analysis.

goran.koreneff@vtt.fi

Juha Kiviluoma

Senior scientist

VTT

Juha has 12 years of research experience in the energy system integration of wind and solar power. He has co-authored over 50 publications.His main research interest is in modelling energy systems with qualifications in problem formulation, model formulation, programming, generation planning, unit commitment and dispatch, balancing, power system reserves, capacity adequacy, and energy resources. In RealValue his main interest is in the benefits of heat storages at the energy system level.

Ari Laitinen

Senior scientist

VTT

Ari has more than 29 years of experience in the research area of energy use of buildings and community systems. His expertise covers product development, modelling, simulation of the building energy use and HVAC-system components. His current and past international activities include several EU funded projects and IEA collaboration. Ari focuses on building related issues in the RealValue project.

Topi Rasku

Research Scientist

VTT

After graduating as a Master of Science from Aalto University in 2015, Topi joined VTT and started working on the modelling aspects of the RealValue project. His main focus is on the smart electric thermal storage and building thermal models used in the larger scale Nordic energy system simulations, but he assists in the overall energy system modelling whenever able. Topi’s main interest concerning the RealValue project is the role of demand-side management in future energy systems.

Lassi Similä

Research scientist

VTT

Lassi has worked at VTT since 2007. His main research interests are long-term future energy scenarios and development of energy technology, power market design and electricity markets. In RealValue his main interest is in market related issues and socio-economic, policy & regulatory analysis.

Looking for an event? View the calendar

29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2